Factory Managment Option?

Moderator: Forum Moderator

Post Reply
areonic
Novice Crafter
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2008 6:53 pm

Factory Managment Option?

Post by areonic » Mon Jul 12, 2010 12:11 pm

So far, I cant find it. But if there isnt one, would it be possible? Here was my idea:

Like how currently when you are in schematics, you can see what an item takes to create, and how long it will take for a factory run.

What if theres a "Factory" tab, you create factories, kind of like the harvesters. Then when you are in schematics, where it shows how long it will take in a factory, theres an extra button that sends it to the factory tab. In the factory tab would "kinda" be like this......

Factory Name......Item Created.....Amount made........Timeleft/end date

I know it might be a stupid idea, but Im sure im not the only one running 18 factories and tired of bouncing back and forth trying to figure out which one has what, or when will a run will be done.

Anyway, was just an idea, Ive been googling the last few days trying to find something that did that, and anyway, why run several programs when you can have one good AIO!!

Thank ya

User avatar
Sobuno
Developer
Posts: 2589
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 2:17 am
Contact:

Re: Factory Managment Option?

Post by Sobuno » Mon Jul 12, 2010 5:11 pm

This site has something like that: http://www.swgcraft.org/dev/myfactories.php

User avatar
Zimoon
Forum Moderator
Posts: 4817
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 6:55 am
Location: Stockholm, SE
Contact:

Re: Factory Managment Option?

Post by Zimoon » Mon Jul 12, 2010 6:33 pm

And SWGAide has it at its Draft Schematics page :)

Both SWGCraft and SWGAide are your best friends, ever :)

/Zimoon

areonic
Novice Crafter
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2008 6:53 pm

Re: Factory Managment Option?

Post by areonic » Mon Jul 12, 2010 9:03 pm

Regarding swgaid, the only thing Ive found that does something like that, it only tells you how long its going to take, unless I just cant find it

User avatar
Zimoon
Forum Moderator
Posts: 4817
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 6:55 am
Location: Stockholm, SE
Contact:

Re: Factory Managment Option?

Post by Zimoon » Mon Jul 12, 2010 10:17 pm

Aaah, I was too hasty there, my bad. What you ask for is indeed at my backlog for an completely different panel planned for, dealing with factories, a future feature.

/Zimoon

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests