Hi everyone!

Discuss any general aspect of crafting in this forum.

Moderators: Crafting Forum Moderators, Forum Moderator

Zeth
Novice Crafter

Hi everyone!

Post by Zeth » Fri Mar 21, 2008 11:22 am

Hi there!
Been looking around alittle on this great site, and thought it would be time to register :) I'm fairly new to SWG (played about a month now) and crafting has grabbed my attention. I've dabbled around alittle on TCPrime with a Structure Crafter, but now considering to play on a Live server. Regarding the Trader profession, are there any branches that are more popular, and why?

Looking at the activity on the forums, seems it is ranked like this:

1. Structure
2. Domestic
3. Munitions
4. Engineer

Also another question, can a Beast Master use a pet and droid at the same time?

Look forward to learning more about crafting in SWG.

Zimoon
Forum Moderator

Re: Hi everyone!

Post by Zimoon » Fri Mar 21, 2008 11:45 am

Welcome here, warmly welcome :D

I actually don't know about the order. Many Traders have multiple accounts and play more than one Trader profession, so the popular-ness is kind of hard to tell.

Domestic:
Chefs make food for buffs which is both in demand and profitable once you have got great Flora resources. They also craft (manually) pet food which has been in high demand for a while now.
Tailors make clothings which is in demand by RP folks of all kinds, but it takes a while to gain the customer base, you need to be skilled and have great ideas to gain attention. Plus RE (reverse engineering) of course. Some components for Armorsmiths. Bulk LQ resources.

Engineering:
Engineers make droids and the novelty high-end combat droids are in demand. But also space accessories and droids, and droids for many other uses. RE-ing. Artisan stuff, whereof some must be top-notch, for Architects. Both LQ and HQ resources.

Munition:
Armorsmiths' goods are always in high demand. RE-ing. HQ resources, a lot of Creature resources.