New trader here and I have a couple of questions.

Discuss any general aspect of crafting in this forum.

Moderators: Crafting Forum Moderators, Forum Moderator

Wasahi
Novice Crafter

New trader here and I have a couple of questions.

Post by Wasahi » Thu Feb 21, 2008 8:09 pm

Hi there, just thought I'd introduce myself. I am a true newbie and I have been playing SWG for the first time for about a month now. I have read the beggining traders guide, as well as a few others relavent to my particular profession. My main questions after reading the FAQ are:

What is a SEA and what is a PUP? I don't recall seeing a definition for these acronyms in the guide.

I sort of chose being a structures trader by happenstance. After getting my ship shot up on my spy and blissfully landing without repairing or knowing about /escapepod yes, I was in serious need of some repair kits. Not seeing any beeing sold in the bazaar of Mos Eisley. I decided to make a shipwright to rectify that little problem <chuckles>. And so I got my start.

There is certainly alot to learn, I've been trying to grind as I mine the resources I need for grinding, while keeping an eye out for quality resources I'll need when I come into my own as a master shipwright. Currently I'm stalled at 59, as I have all the harvesters I managed to procur working on resources Ill need later on. So many things to mine currently its hard to choose which, so grind grade resources are definitely on the back burner. I started out making my own harvesters, until I realized what poor quality they were, and have since tried to procur better ones as I earn the credits.