How do you craft top quality anything?

Discuss any general aspect of crafting in this forum.

Moderators: Crafting Forum Moderators, Forum Moderator

Owarr
Novice Crafter

How do you craft top quality anything?

Post by Owarr » Mon Sep 03, 2007 12:23 am

I've recently returned to the game and seem to be lost when it comes to crafting. I'm a master structure trader. I've noticed (for example) crafting stations with a 45 functionality rating. I grabbed some resources, not the greatest but very good still, and made my own attempt. After experimentation results of 99% I came out with something like 14.98 FR. How in the world are people making 45's and would the system they're using apply to all crafted item results?

TradeMaster
Intermediate Crafter

Post by TradeMaster » Mon Sep 03, 2007 12:48 am

You will not be able to make a 45.0 crafting station, the ones you see were created on a specific server due to a minor tweak/bug that SOE reversed the next day. The best you will be able to make is 44.99992. In order to do so, you will need to find a droid engineer to make you the micro sensor suites, control units and droid storage compartments. These items will need to be capped as well to get the highest qualtify crafting station. FWIW, many people have experimented with crafting stations os the 44. something variety, and found the difference between using the 44. something and a 45.0 to be negligible.

Owarr
Novice Crafter

Post by Owarr » Mon Sep 03, 2007 1:05 am

I see. I was under the impression that the optional parts didn't have anything to do with the FR.

Thanks much for the enlightenment. :D

Savacc
Architect & Shipwright Forum Moderator

Post by Savacc » Mon Sep 03, 2007 4:03 am

check my FAQ in the architect forum
http://www.swgcraft.co.uk/forums/viewtopic.php?t=277

Zimoon
Forum Moderator

Post by Zimoon » Mon Sep 03, 2007 6:39 am