SWGAide v0.7.33 Beta

Moderator: Forum Moderator

Maceey
Novice Crafter
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: SWGAide v0.7.10 Beta

Post by Maceey » Wed Aug 13, 2008 5:36 pm

The guards/filters look really nice :)

now to make filters for 1 stat.. or the weighted stat hehe

Edit:
Oke maybe i'm just stupid... But if i create a polymer guard and i set it at 950 OQ(threshold is disabled). It shows all polymers even if they are lower then 950 oq. Same thing if i try 800 500 etc.

If i set the OQ to 100 and the threshold to 950 it works just fine.

Zimoon
Forum Moderator
Posts: 4817
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 6:55 am
Location: Stockholm, SE
Contact:

Re: SWGAide v0.7.10 Beta

Post by Zimoon » Wed Aug 13, 2008 6:10 pm

Maceey wrote:The guards/filters look really nice :)

now to make filters for 1 stat.. or the weighted stat hehe

Edit:
Oke maybe i'm just stupid... But if i create a polymer guard and i set it at 950 OQ(threshold is disabled). It shows all polymers even if they are lower then 950 oq. Same thing if i try 800 500 etc.

If i set the OQ to 100 and the threshold to 950 it works just fine.
Does it show them also after you left-click them? I just did one for Polymer (which there are only 2 at Gorath right now and one is in othe 300 and the other 700+ on OQ), OQ=700, and it filters correctly, so I am confused :?
/Zimoon

Zimoon
Forum Moderator
Posts: 4817
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 6:55 am
Location: Stockholm, SE
Contact:

Re: SWGAide v0.7.10 Beta

Post by Zimoon » Wed Aug 13, 2008 6:18 pm

OK, I find some cases it does not work as I expected. How come, now I am really confused :shock: /Zimoon

Zimoon
Forum Moderator
Posts: 4817
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 6:55 am
Location: Stockholm, SE
Contact:

Re: SWGAide v0.7.10 Beta

Post by Zimoon » Wed Aug 13, 2008 6:24 pm

Zimoon wrote:OK, I find some cases it does not work as I expected. How come, now I am really confused :shock: /Zimoon
Found it :oops:

In the case you edit a filter that you had made a weighed filter the first time it will not change into a plain filter. This is of course a bug and will be addressed shortly. In short, you cannot change a filter from being a plain filter to a weighed filter, and vice versa.

Workaround: If you must change from weighed to plain, or vice versa, create another filter and add the values.

The kind of filter is determined when you click OK and is currently retained when you edit the filiter.

/Zimoon

Maceey
Novice Crafter
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: SWGAide v0.7.10 Beta

Post by Maceey » Wed Aug 13, 2008 6:47 pm

Well that was fast :) And yeah i was playing around with it a bit to see how it works. The 0-100 0-1000 part wasn't very "clear" for me because english is not my native language.

Zimoon
Forum Moderator
Posts: 4817
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 6:55 am
Location: Stockholm, SE
Contact:

Re: SWGAide v0.7.10 Beta

Post by Zimoon » Wed Aug 13, 2008 7:09 pm

Maceey wrote:Well that was fast :) And yeah i was playing around with it a bit to see how it works. The 0-100 0-1000 part wasn't very "clear" for me because english is not my native language.
Thanks for the feedback on that, I will clarify it for next version, I am not English native myself. I guess you have figured it out now, but for other users:

As you click OK at the create/edit filter SWGAide automatically figures out if to create a weighed filter or a plain filter depending on the values you have put into the stats field. If the sum is around 100 it will make a weighed filter, anything else will be a plain filter (even in the case you have put in for example 50 for OQ but nothing else, which will show you almost all current resources).

/Zimoon

Maceey
Novice Crafter
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: SWGAide v0.7.10 Beta

Post by Maceey » Wed Aug 13, 2008 8:28 pm

Zimoon wrote:
Maceey wrote:Well that was fast :) And yeah i was playing around with it a bit to see how it works. The 0-100 0-1000 part wasn't very "clear" for me because english is not my native language.
Thanks for the feedback on that, I will clarify it for next version, I am not English native myself. I guess you have figured it out now, but for other users:

As you click OK at the create/edit filter SWGAide automatically figures out if to create a weighed filter or a plain filter depending on the values you have put into the stats field. If the sum is around 100 it will make a weighed filter, anything else will be a plain filter (even in the case you have put in for example 50 for OQ but nothing else, which will show you almost all current resources).

/Zimoon
Yeah i know your not a native english person. And translated that sentence probably sounds perfectly fine to you :)
Zimoon wrote: In the tree of resource classes, right click a resource class wished for, or right click the list of filters/guards to begin creating a new guard. Choose any name for the filter/guard and choose a resource class. Set either the lower values for interesting stats in the range 1 to 1000; or set the experimental weights for the proper stats in the range 1 to 100 but that the sum is close to 100, and set the threshold for the weighed filter in the range 1 to 1000 which counts as 1 to 100%. Other options are similar to those described above.
Zimoon wrote: limit is an integer in the range [0 100] or in the range [0 1000] and is only used for weighed filters as described above, the lower range will be scaled automatically
From what i understand the limit is the same as the threshold. But first you say you do 0-1000 and then 0-100 or 0-1000 :)

btw the quotes are from the program :)

Zimoon
Forum Moderator
Posts: 4817
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 6:55 am
Location: Stockholm, SE
Contact:

Re: SWGAide v0.7.10 Beta

Post by Zimoon » Thu Aug 14, 2008 5:42 pm

ANNOUNCEMENT

I have now uploaded source code for SWGAide to SourceForge.net.

SWGAide is written in Java 1.6 and uses plain Swing for the GUI.

If you are a Java programmer and you are interested in joining the project, create a profile at SF and announce your interest. You do not need to be a Java guru, I am not, nor have any other super skills. But I want you to be genuinely interested to chime in for a while and not just another bird of the week.

Kindly

Zimoon

Maceey
Novice Crafter
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: SWGAide v0.7.10 Beta

Post by Maceey » Thu Aug 14, 2008 7:20 pm

So question.. the threshold... I'm getting some weird results. And i'm wondering what formula your using on it.

If i use 100 on say OQ it works just fine. For example if there is a gas in spawn with 983 oq. And i create a guard for 100% oq gas with a threshold of 980 it will show up. With 984 it won't show up

Now the trouble starts with 2 stat ones... 50/50 cd/oq or 33/66 oq/sr. As an example:


Polysteel Copper
33 OQ
66 SR
Threshold 800

In spawn currently on chimaera:
dineowilagate - polysteel copper
OQ: 659 SR: 762

659 x 0.33 = 217.47
762 x 0.66 = 502.92

503 + 218 = 721(rounded up...)
SWGcraft gives 720 when i search for polysteel copper 33oq 66sr

Now the copper stops showing up at 847 threshold.
and i have no idea why.

Zimoon
Forum Moderator
Posts: 4817
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 6:55 am
Location: Stockholm, SE
Contact:

Re: SWGAide v0.7.10 Beta

Post by Zimoon » Thu Aug 14, 2008 7:28 pm

Since it will use the caps for Polysteel Copper which is 800 for SR.

659 x 0.33 = 217.47
1000*762/800 x 0.66 = 628.65
= 846.12

Filters for specific resources will always consider caps, you should select the appropriate resource class.

I know there is an issue with BM components but I have not yet figured out what to do.

/Zimoon

Maceey
Novice Crafter
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: SWGAide v0.7.10 Beta

Post by Maceey » Thu Aug 14, 2008 10:48 pm

Zimoon wrote:Since it will use the caps for Polysteel Copper which is 800 for SR.

659 x 0.33 = 217.47
1000*762/800 x 0.66 = 628.65
= 846.12

Filters for specific resources will always consider caps, you should select the appropriate resource class.

I know there is an issue with BM components but I have not yet figured out what to do.

/Zimoon
I would actually prefer it to be the same as swgcraft. Now i have to manually calculate the thresholds :P

Does it affect jtl coppers and copper? Because as far as i'm aware those extra points in sr can "boost" a resource with a lower quality.

Zimoon
Forum Moderator
Posts: 4817
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 6:55 am
Location: Stockholm, SE
Contact:

Re: SWGAide v0.7.10 Beta

Post by Zimoon » Thu Aug 14, 2008 11:20 pm

Maceey wrote:
Zimoon wrote:Since it will use the caps for Polysteel Copper which is 800 for SR.

659 x 0.33 = 217.47
1000*762/800 x 0.66 = 628.65
= 846.12

Filters for specific resources will always consider caps, you should select the appropriate resource class.

I know there is an issue with BM components but I have not yet figured out what to do.

/Zimoon
I would actually prefer it to be the same as swgcraft. Now i have to manually calculate the thresholds :P

Does it affect jtl coppers and copper? Because as far as i'm aware those extra points in sr can "boost" a resource with a lower quality.
It is exactly as at this site, I tried it ;)
Select "Consider Caps" and you will get 846 at this site for that Copper of yours.

Don't manually set the threshold, set it to the best you currently have and watch out for something better.

Why would you select Polysteel Copper for a filter when you want values only valid for Copper? Then select Copper, wouldn't you? And I don't ask to show you off but because I am listening for a good argument :)

I will ensure that the weighed filters really do respect the max-1000 rule so JTL won't surpass 100%, but first ... a good nights sleep :wink:

/Zimoon

Maceey
Novice Crafter
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: SWGAide v0.7.10 Beta

Post by Maceey » Fri Aug 15, 2008 1:43 am

I hardly ever use the consider caps on swgcraft guess i'll click it run it like that.

And i referred to calculating them manually :)
I was checking swgcraft and finding what i have and lowering the amount a tiny bit and then editing my import file.

A small idea... a checkbox to only show those guards that filters something out.

Zimoon
Forum Moderator
Posts: 4817
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 6:55 am
Location: Stockholm, SE
Contact:

Re: SWGAide v0.7.10 Beta

Post by Zimoon » Fri Aug 15, 2008 7:25 am

Maceey wrote:I hardly ever use the consider caps on swgcraft guess i'll click it run it like that.

And i referred to calculating them manually :)
I was checking swgcraft and finding what i have and lowering the amount a tiny bit and then editing my import file.

A small idea... a checkbox to only show those guards that filters something out.
Good idea. Plus I will add the computed value so you don't have to figure it out manually, most probably in a tooltip text (a text bubble) that will be added.

/Zimoon

Zimoon
Forum Moderator
Posts: 4817
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 6:55 am
Location: Stockholm, SE
Contact:

Re: SWGAide v0.7.11 Beta

Post by Zimoon » Sun Aug 17, 2008 2:55 pm

SWGAide version 0.7.11 is uploaded.

This version includes some bug fixes and some features asked for:
Now guards can be edited and saved correctly whatever the new values.
Corrected weighing of resources that surpass caps for parent resource class (read JTL).
Added features to save guards, delete all guards, hide those guards that have no resources to show. Import guards can now accept notes.

The following week I will start adding personal inventories.

I repeat that I welcome interested programmers to join the project, send me a PM.

Cheers

/Zimoon

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests