Page 1 of 1

0.7.80 bugs

Posted: Wed Dec 16, 2009 8:58 pm
by Nidin
to reproduce the following bug,
1. enter values to sort by on the current resources, the first two values didn't seem to cause it, the third does (50ut, 25sr, 25hr always breaks it).
2. once the values are entered you can no longer select any resources (as if the app fails on the calculation)

May be Bria only, looks to be a resource that was reported incorrectly or the way its being classified in the app, resource called "Aogaix" is the only current "Mustafarian Type 1 Crystal Amorphous Gem"

a clip of the log file:
Exception in thread "AWT-EventQueue-0" java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: Mustafarian Type 1 Crystal Amorphous Gem is not a subclass of Steel
at swg.crafting.SWGWeights.getWeight(SWGWeights.java:243)
at swg.crafting.resources.SWGWeightComparator.compare(SWGWeightComparator.java:57)
at swg.crafting.resources.SWGWeightComparator.compare(SWGWeightComparator.java:1)
at java.util.Arrays.mergeSort(Unknown Source)
at java.util.Arrays.mergeSort(Unknown Source)
at java.util.Arrays.mergeSort(Unknown Source)
at java.util.Arrays.mergeSort(Unknown Source)
at java.util.Arrays.mergeSort(Unknown Source)
at java.util.Arrays.mergeSort(Unknown Source)
at java.util.Arrays.mergeSort(Unknown Source)
at java.util.Arrays.sort(Unknown Source)
at java.util.Collections.sort(Unknown Source)
at swg.crafting.resources.SWGResourceSet.sort(SWGResourceSet.java:424)
at swg.gui.resources.SWGCurrentTab.currentGet(SWGCurrentTab.java:930)
at swg.gui.resources.SWGCurrentTab.access$6(SWGCurrentTab.java:911)
at swg.gui.resources.SWGCurrentTab$ResourcesTableModel.getRowCount(SWGCurrentTab.java:3038)
at javax.swing.JTable$ModelChange.<init>(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.JTable.sortedTableChanged(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.JTable.tableChanged(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.table.AbstractTableModel.fireTableChanged(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.table.AbstractTableModel.fireTableDataChanged(Unknown Source)
at swg.gui.resources.SWGCurrentTab.updateCurrent(SWGCurrentTab.java:2652)
at swg.gui.resources.SWGCurrentTab.filterChanged(SWGCurrentTab.java:1104)
at swg.gui.resources.SWGCurrentTab.access$28(SWGCurrentTab.java:1098)
at swg.gui.resources.SWGCurrentTab$24.insertUpdate(SWGCurrentTab.java:2144)
at javax.swing.text.AbstractDocument.fireInsertUpdate(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.text.AbstractDocument.handleInsertString(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.text.AbstractDocument$DefaultFilterBypass.replace(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.text.DocumentFilter.replace(Unknown Source)
at swg.gui.resources.SWGCurrentTab$FilterFieldFilter.replace(SWGCurrentTab.java:2912)
at javax.swing.text.AbstractDocument.replace(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.text.JTextComponent.replaceSelection(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.text.DefaultEditorKit$DefaultKeyTypedAction.actionPerformed(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.SwingUtilities.notifyAction(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.JComponent.processKeyBinding(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.JComponent.processKeyBindings(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.JComponent.processKeyEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.processEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Container.processEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Container.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.KeyboardFocusManager.redispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.DefaultKeyboardFocusManager.dispatchKeyEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.DefaultKeyboardFocusManager.preDispatchKeyEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.DefaultKeyboardFocusManager.typeAheadAssertions(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.DefaultKeyboardFocusManager.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Container.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Window.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(Unknown Source)

Re: 0.7.80 bugs

Posted: Wed Dec 16, 2009 9:04 pm
by Zimoon
Thanks, when you entered these values,
did you have a resource class selected in the upper left corner pf the window?
or did you use a guard?

/Zimoon

Re: 0.7.80 bugs

Posted: Wed Dec 16, 2009 9:07 pm
by Nidin
Zimoon wrote:Thanks, when you entered these values,
did you have a resource class selected in the upper left corner pf the window?
or did you use a guard?

/Zimoon
forgot one point, it freezes when you try to select a specific class of resource, in my case its usually inorganic

to answer your question, no, I first noticed it when trying to set a new guard

Re: 0.7.80 bugs

Posted: Wed Dec 16, 2009 9:13 pm
by Zimoon
I found the reason :oops:
Silly me, I didn't test this with experimental weights :(

OK, I do not have the time to fix this tonight, but I know what it is.

There is no workaround, other than do not use the lower fields for "experimental weights" --- when the sum is around 100. It should work for plain filters though. Or use guards.

Thanks for a great report, error log file and everything!!!

/Zimoon

Re: 0.7.80 bugs

Posted: Wed Dec 16, 2009 9:24 pm
by Nidin
Zimoon wrote:I found the reason :oops:
Silly me, I didn't test this with experimental weights :(

OK, I do not have the time to fix this tonight, but I know what it is.

There is no workaround, other than do not use the lower fields for "experimental weights" --- when the sum is around 100. It should work for plain filters though. Or use guards.

Thanks for a great report, error log file and everything!!!

/Zimoon

I have played around with it a bit, and as long as the calculation is 97 or lower it won't break ... my case (50ut, 25sr, 22hr works for now) the calculation is obviously off just a little but in the mean time the app wont freeze until a person hits clear.

Re: 0.7.80 bugs

Posted: Wed Dec 16, 2009 10:47 pm
by Zimoon
I wonder if it works at all, if the sum is not within 98 to 102 it should just filter for lower values <confused>

I need to control that tomorrow.

The change/mistake that broke it was when I improved how selection and guards work. I moved two lines of code a few lines up, enough for this case :(

/Zimoon

Re: 0.7.80 bugs

Posted: Thu Dec 17, 2009 7:30 am
by Zimoon
Fixed, new version is uploaded.

Re: 0.7.80 bugs

Posted: Thu Dec 17, 2009 12:18 pm
by Nidin
Zimoon wrote:Fixed, new version is uploaded.
Thanks Z, I appreciate the quick response and fix :D