Flurry Chefs - Lack of Quality Resources

Discuss galaxy specific issues.

Moderator: Forum Moderator

fridge33sam
Intermediate Crafter

Flurry Chefs - Lack of Quality Resources

Post by fridge33sam » Sat Jun 06, 2009 9:03 pm

I am new to cooking and don't have a built up supply of anything of quality. It seems to me though, that we aren't getting quality spawns atm. Am I missing something, or is this really a case of stockpile what you can when you can because you can't expect it to ever come back again?

As an example, I spent the afternoon updating the flowers on the server resource list. Nothing has double-green numbers!

/Slakkarr
Iron Chef Slakkarr CEO, Fishboi Industries

Guild Joker Nagurra CFO, Wookhunter Enterprises

All Vendors located in Ft Revolt, 800 Meters from the Rebel Outpost on Rori, Flurry Server.

Zimoon
Forum Moderator

Re: Flurry Chefs - Lack of Quality Resources

Post by Zimoon » Sun Jun 07, 2009 1:01 pm

fridge33sam wrote:I am new to cooking and don't have a built up supply of anything of quality. It seems to me though, that we aren't getting quality spawns atm. Am I missing something, or is this really a case of stockpile what you can when you can because you can't expect it to ever come back again?

As an example, I spent the afternoon updating the flowers on the server resource list. Nothing has double-green numbers!

/Slakkarr
It is, it is really about putting down as much as you can on the HQ stuff when it spawns and there-in-between you such up bulk stuff for the components: water, gemstone, and you name it, plus high PE radioactive for power. Recycle what can be used as recycled stuff. Don't forget to watch out for high-OQ wood to be used in the Organic slots.

Meanwhile, update SWGCraft, whether using SWGAide or not; have guards in SWGAide alerting you when something spawns, and jump on it with your 3 elites per character. There are ready-made guards in the Chef forum.