SWG crafter Utility

Ideas and discussions on third party tools and utilities

Moderator: Forum Moderator

kostic
Novice Crafter

SWG crafter Utility

Post by kostic » Thu Sep 18, 2008 6:10 pm

Here is what I have been working on for the past two months. It's still a little shaky but it's coming along nicely. It's not ready for release or anything, I just wanted to put the word out if anyone is interested in using it. The only pre-req is that you must use SQLExpress for the database. It's a free download. I will provide instructions for anyone interested in using it.

Here is a shortlist of things that this utility will do.
  • show current resources (thx swgcraft.co.uk)
  • allow you to choose what schematic you want to craft; see what the best resource to use is; also sub query the specific resource to get a better drilldown. It can be used for current spawn or Your inventory.
  • An inventory system that will allow you to add/remove/update your inventory
  • Columns that populate dynamically based on the experimentation properties (It won't show PE if only CD and OQ are required experimentation pieces)
Here is a screenshot:
swgcrafterUtility.PNG
swgcrafterUtility.PNG (23.83 KiB) Viewed 13844 times
Last edited by kostic on Tue Sep 23, 2008 1:51 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Monty Burns
Master Crafter

Re: SWG crafter Utility

Post by Monty Burns » Fri Sep 19, 2008 4:13 am

Well from the screen shot it looks intriguing and I really like the second point in the functions list, so look forward to seeing how it develops.

Sparc
Novice Crafter

Post by Sparc » Fri Sep 19, 2008 1:12 pm

Looks cool. A minor suggestion. In the screenshot shown, do a 2 factor sort. Sort first by resource class and second by value. Seeing similar resources together is usually easier.

kostic
Novice Crafter

Post by kostic » Mon Sep 22, 2008 9:57 pm

I have added a few new things today.