JnF's SWGCTool v2.0.2 - Official Thread

Ideas and discussions on third party tools and utilities

Moderator: Forum Moderator

User avatar
panino76
Intermediate Crafter
Posts: 184
Joined: Mon May 19, 2008 1:26 pm
Location: Italy

Re: *NEW* JnF's SWGCTool v2.0 - Official Thread

Post by panino76 » Wed Sep 10, 2008 9:41 pm

rockcrown wrote:First I'd like to say awesome tool!

I recently downloaded the latest update v2.0.1

My question deals with the resource tab and the what to harvest today tab. I have manually entered 5-6 resources into the resource tab. I then press update resources.

Then when I go to the "What to harvest today" tab, the resources I entered do not show up in my "best" or "second best" columns.

I also went back and pressed update tool, to see if that would help, no luck.

I am currently using Excel 2003

Any ideas as to what I'm doing wrong? Thanks
Have you remembered to open the schematic configurator to set what schematics you wanna see in the "What to Harvest today" sheet?
By default all schematics are not visible, and you have to choose which ones you wanna see and which not.

Artax Wavingwalker
__________________________________________
The NEW Jenner and Fooman Tool

rockcrown
Novice Crafter
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2008 3:55 pm

Re: *NEW* JnF's SWGCTool v2.0 - Official Thread

Post by rockcrown » Wed Sep 10, 2008 10:31 pm

Yes I did choose only the munition schematics I was interested in. Am I possibly missing a required field?

Here is exactly what I see:
Image
Image

User avatar
panino76
Intermediate Crafter
Posts: 184
Joined: Mon May 19, 2008 1:26 pm
Location: Italy

Re: *NEW* JnF's SWGCTool v2.0 - Official Thread

Post by panino76 » Wed Sep 10, 2008 10:58 pm

rockcrown wrote:Yes I did choose only the munition schematics I was interested in. Am I possibly missing a required field?

Here is exactly what I see:
Image
Image
Ok, I've found a problem the first time you insert a resource inside the sheet, when the sheet is empty (like in your case)

For a working workaround follow these steps:

1) Clear the sheet Resources
2) Go inside the WTHSummary
3) click on a resource, one of your choice, doesn't matter
4) click on the "Add resource" button and the Ok.
5) once you're done insert again your resources inside the Resources worksheet and click "Update Resources"
6) Now you should see all your resources in the What to Harvest today
7) Delete the resource you've inserted at point 3) setting its quantity to -1 and Updating the sheet again

Obviously this is just for the first resource you insert in the sheet. Next time you have to insert another resource, you can insert it without the need to repeat these steps.

Sry for the incovenience. I'll fix the bug in the next release (or on an intermediate one).

Artax Wavingwalker
__________________________________________
The NEW Jenner and Fooman Tool

User avatar
agida
Apprentice Crafter
Posts: 79
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2007 4:59 am

Re: *NEW* JnF's SWGCTool v2.0 - Official Thread

Post by agida » Wed Sep 10, 2008 11:58 pm

panino76 wrote:Thanks Agi, as I said, the munitions schematic are a lot and I know I've missed some :)
It's funny, you have some that I don't even have - hmmm must be quest schematics or loot.

Luv
Agida
Agida - Rebel Ace - Master Shipwright - Flurry
Shop near Nashal /wp 4636 4459
Image
http://www.swg-piloten.com/html/agida_s ... _shop.html

rockcrown
Novice Crafter
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2008 3:55 pm

Re: *NEW* JnF's SWGCTool v2.0 - Official Thread

Post by rockcrown » Thu Sep 11, 2008 12:28 am

panino76 wrote:
For a working workaround follow these steps:

1) Clear the sheet Resources
2) Go inside the WTHSummary
3) click on a resource, one of your choice, doesn't matter
4) click on the "Add resource" button and the Ok.
5) once you're done insert again your resources inside the Resources worksheet and click "Update Resources"
6) Now you should see all your resources in the What to Harvest today
7) Delete the resource you've inserted at point 3) setting its quantity to -1 and Updating the sheet again

Obviously this is just for the first resource you insert in the sheet. Next time you have to insert another resource, you can insert it without the need to repeat these steps.

Sry for the incovenience. I'll fix the bug in the next release (or on an intermediate one).
Thanks for the work around! worked like a charm. Thanks again for your hardwork, I love this tool!

Mihall_Agamemnon
Novice Crafter
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jan 13, 2008 12:14 am

Re: *NEW* JnF's SWGCTool v2.0 - Official Thread

Post by Mihall_Agamemnon » Sat Sep 13, 2008 12:38 pm

rockcrown wrote:
panino76 wrote:
For a working workaround follow these steps:

1) Clear the sheet Resources
2) Go inside the WTHSummary
3) click on a resource, one of your choice, doesn't matter
4) click on the "Add resource" button and the Ok.
5) once you're done insert again your resources inside the Resources worksheet and click "Update Resources"
6) Now you should see all your resources in the What to Harvest today
7) Delete the resource you've inserted at point 3) setting its quantity to -1 and Updating the sheet again

Obviously this is just for the first resource you insert in the sheet. Next time you have to insert another resource, you can insert it without the need to repeat these steps.

Sry for the incovenience. I'll fix the bug in the next release (or on an intermediate one).
Thanks for the work around! worked like a charm. Thanks again for your hardwork, I love this tool!
YEah, thats ok if you only have 5 items in the list, but I jsut finished entering all 157 resources into the tool. :( :(

+Edit+ it did work, I just pasted the list over to another file while I did the workaround. One thing that did annoy me a little is that the resource names (aka Mythra Copper) are case sensitive. I had to go in a redo them all form that dropdown list.
Image

Former Munitions Senator

User avatar
panino76
Intermediate Crafter
Posts: 184
Joined: Mon May 19, 2008 1:26 pm
Location: Italy

Re: *NEW* JnF's SWGCTool v2.0 - Official Thread

Post by panino76 » Sat Sep 13, 2008 1:32 pm

Mihall_Agamemnon wrote:
rockcrown wrote:
panino76 wrote:
For a working workaround follow these steps:

1) Clear the sheet Resources
2) Go inside the WTHSummary
3) click on a resource, one of your choice, doesn't matter
4) click on the "Add resource" button and the Ok.
5) once you're done insert again your resources inside the Resources worksheet and click "Update Resources"
6) Now you should see all your resources in the What to Harvest today
7) Delete the resource you've inserted at point 3) setting its quantity to -1 and Updating the sheet again

Obviously this is just for the first resource you insert in the sheet. Next time you have to insert another resource, you can insert it without the need to repeat these steps.

Sry for the incovenience. I'll fix the bug in the next release (or on an intermediate one).
Thanks for the work around! worked like a charm. Thanks again for your hardwork, I love this tool!
YEah, thats ok if you only have 5 items in the list, but I jsut finished entering all 157 resources into the tool. :( :(
Wait a moment.

Artax Wavingwalker
__________________________________________
The NEW Jenner and Fooman Tool

User avatar
panino76
Intermediate Crafter
Posts: 184
Joined: Mon May 19, 2008 1:26 pm
Location: Italy

Re: *NEW* JnF's SWGCTool v2.0 - Official Thread

Post by panino76 » Sat Sep 13, 2008 4:05 pm

Mihall_Agamemnon wrote:
rockcrown wrote:
panino76 wrote: +Edit+ it did work, I just pasted the list over to another file while I did the workaround. One thing that did annoy me a little is that the resource names (aka Mythra Copper) are case sensitive. I had to go in a redo them all form that dropdown list.
This is why there's the dropdown list ;)

Artax Wavingwalker
__________________________________________
The NEW Jenner and Fooman Tool

User avatar
Stobbart
Novice Crafter
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu May 17, 2007 12:28 am
Location: Leicestershire, UK
Contact:

Re: *NEW* JnF's SWGCTool v2.0 - Official Thread

Post by Stobbart » Sun Sep 14, 2008 5:57 pm

There is no server for TCPrime :(
Starting up on TCPrime now.

User avatar
panino76
Intermediate Crafter
Posts: 184
Joined: Mon May 19, 2008 1:26 pm
Location: Italy

Re: *NEW* JnF's SWGCTool v2.0 - Official Thread

Post by panino76 » Mon Sep 15, 2008 9:46 am

Stobbart wrote:There is no server for TCPrime :(
When the tool was created, TCPrime didn't exist, and I haven't received in the past any request to add it.

I'll add TCPrime in the next release.

Artax Wavingwalker
__________________________________________
The NEW Jenner and Fooman Tool

Jedi_K
Novice Crafter
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2008 3:45 pm

Re: *NEW* JnF's SWGCTool v2.0 - Official Thread

Post by Jedi_K » Mon Sep 15, 2008 4:08 pm

I seem to have not understand this tool yet. When I hit the download resources... button, it does not show any of the resource currently on spawn. Could you explain how to use this tool more clearly please. Thanks in advance.

User avatar
panino76
Intermediate Crafter
Posts: 184
Joined: Mon May 19, 2008 1:26 pm
Location: Italy

Re: *NEW* JnF's SWGCTool v2.0 - Official Thread

Post by panino76 » Mon Sep 15, 2008 4:29 pm

Jedi_K wrote:I seem to have not understand this tool yet. When I hit the download resources... button, it does not show any of the resource currently on spawn. Could you explain how to use this tool more clearly please. Thanks in advance.
Download the manual, there you'll find a brief "how to" guide.

You can see the resources in spawn only if you select what schematics you want to analyze, if you don't choose any schem, the tool doesn't know what resources you're looking for...

Artax Wavingwalker
__________________________________________
The NEW Jenner and Fooman Tool

Jedi_K
Novice Crafter
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2008 3:45 pm

Re: *NEW* JnF's SWGCTool v2.0 - Official Thread

Post by Jedi_K » Mon Sep 15, 2008 10:52 pm

My tool doesn't get any spawn info :/

User avatar
agida
Apprentice Crafter
Posts: 79
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2007 4:59 am

Re: *NEW* JnF's SWGCTool v2.0 - Official Thread

Post by agida » Tue Sep 16, 2008 12:09 am

Jedi_K wrote:My tool doesn't get any spawn info :/
Make sure that you've filled out all the fields on the Control Form.

Include the path to where your spreadsheet is located. You can also check your computer for your server, i.e. currentresources_corbantis.csv.gz. If that is on your computer then you probably have to insure the spreadsheet is in the same directory as the file.
Agida - Rebel Ace - Master Shipwright - Flurry
Shop near Nashal /wp 4636 4459
Image
http://www.swg-piloten.com/html/agida_s ... _shop.html

Mihall_Agamemnon
Novice Crafter
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jan 13, 2008 12:14 am

Re: *NEW* JnF's SWGCTool v2.0 - Official Thread

Post by Mihall_Agamemnon » Wed Sep 17, 2008 11:12 am

Are you making a list of all the new schems for munitions that you dont have in the current version of tool? I know one specifically is the Corellian Destroyer and there may be more that I haven't found yet.
Image

Former Munitions Senator

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest