Page 1 of 1

Can't add resource

Posted: Mon May 09, 2016 6:57 pm
by Ghejoeq
I just tried to add a resource to Naboo on Basilisk
Izyof, Nabooian Wind Recyclable Energy, 32 PE, 500 OQ

The site tells me it can't add the resource because it cannot exist on that planet.

Clearly there is an issue...

Re: Can't add resource

Posted: Mon May 09, 2016 7:15 pm
by Savacc
My guess is that you have accidentally clicked on a planet other then Naboo to add the resource.

Re: Can't add resource

Posted: Mon May 09, 2016 9:06 pm
by Ghejoeq
I thought that so I rechecked and tried 4 times - from scratch, reloading page and checking I was logged in and on correct server and planet.
I usually only work on Naboo tbh and it wasn't that.
It's not my first rodeo - I never had planet or stat checking on my site tbh (a bit silly I know but I guess the idea was always that incorrect info wasn't being added so my site didn't check)

The resource has been scraped from GH now (2 hours ago) so, as that was VERY close to when I was trying to add my entry, your system was mid-transition in adding the GH data and though, not seen, was prohibiting me from adding. If that is the case, a different error message would be cool :)

Re: Can't add resource

Posted: Mon May 16, 2016 5:36 pm
by Akshaag
it's seems you should use "Nabooian Wind Renewable Energy" instead of "Nabooian Wind Recyclable Energy".

Re: Can't add resource

Posted: Tue May 17, 2016 8:12 pm
by Sobuno
Are both actual resource types?

Re: Can't add resource

Posted: Thu May 19, 2016 5:55 am
by Savacc
There is no recycled wind energy that I have ever heard of and no wind recycler to make it.

If we list it, the only reason I can fathom is we got it from the .tre files.

Re: Can't add resource

Posted: Thu May 19, 2016 4:53 pm
by Sobuno
It doesn't exist in the database either, perhaps Akshaag was just poking fun at the misspelling.

I seem to be able to add the resource to Naboo just fine on SWGCraft.co.uk, so I can't reproduce the issue.