Wrong resource name

Discussion and suggestions regarding the site and/or forum.

Moderator: Forum Moderator

Post Reply
katmixy
Novice Crafter
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2018 12:12 am

Wrong resource name

Post by katmixy » Thu Jul 19, 2018 11:23 pm

Naboo animal bones listed as Avvoma should be Kavvoma

User avatar
Savacc
Architect & Shipwright Forum Moderator
Posts: 1169
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 9:45 pm
Location: Central Oregon

Re: Wrong resource name

Post by Savacc » Fri Jul 20, 2018 5:40 am

You're going to need to help me out here. Which server are you talking about? It helps if you list the stats of the resource, just so I can double-check that I am deleting/renaming the right resource.

katmixy
Novice Crafter
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2018 12:12 am

Re: Wrong resource name

Post by katmixy » Fri Jul 20, 2018 7:25 pm

doh forgot naboo on basilsk

katmixy
Novice Crafter
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2018 12:12 am

Re: Wrong resource name

Post by katmixy » Fri Jul 20, 2018 7:28 pm


User avatar
Savacc
Architect & Shipwright Forum Moderator
Posts: 1169
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 9:45 pm
Location: Central Oregon

Re: Wrong resource name

Post by Savacc » Sat Jul 21, 2018 6:44 am

Yes that helped.

Because "Avvoma" was reported by the SWG Parser, that means it was reported to Galaxie Harvester that way and we are getting our info from GH on it. So what will happen is that when we get our next feed from GH, "Avvoma" will be on it again (unless it is corrected at GH) and it will overwrite "Kavvoma" here because there is only ever one Naboo animal bone at a time and our software moves the old one to "unavailable" and the new one becomes "current". This is really not a problem for you, it is a problem for me to keep correcting it till a new naboo animal bone spawns (or GH gets corrected).

We have talked about other things we could do, (program wise) to fix this, but again, that's my problem, not yours.

Thanks for pointing this out, we do value keeping our resource databases accurate.

katmixy
Novice Crafter
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2018 12:12 am

Re: Wrong resource name

Post by katmixy » Sat Jul 21, 2018 2:03 pm

I found my old login for GH but didn't see any way to correct it , so I sent them a mail .

Ill repost here when it de spawns .guess you could correct it then.

Will the old swgcraft.co.uk logins work here ? I think I found that login too .

Is there a way to make the planet resource list show up in the order of the tool rather than alphabetically ? Gets confusing on some tools trying to figure out what is gone or new .

User avatar
Savacc
Architect & Shipwright Forum Moderator
Posts: 1169
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 9:45 pm
Location: Central Oregon

Re: Wrong resource name

Post by Savacc » Mon Jul 23, 2018 6:15 am

Yes an "old" swgcraft.co.uk login will work, this is the same site.

Sure, let me know when Kavvoma goes out of spaw.

There is a way to totally rearrange everything in your "Current Resources" screen and I have completely forgotten how :oops: perhaps Sobuno can enlighten us.

User avatar
Savacc
Architect & Shipwright Forum Moderator
Posts: 1169
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 9:45 pm
Location: Central Oregon

Re: Wrong resource name

Post by Savacc » Thu Jul 26, 2018 4:50 am

I found it without Sobuno's help :mrgreen:

Go to the homepage of this site

in the upper left corner "Member's Area" "Forum Profile" "Settings"

Click "Settings"

Click "Page Specific"

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests