Missing schematics

Submit ideas and suggestions on how we display, catalogue and export the schematics.

Moderator: Forum Moderator

User avatar
Zimoon
Forum Moderator
Posts: 4817
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 6:55 am
Location: Stockholm, SE
Contact:

Re: Missing schematics

Post by Zimoon » Thu Apr 02, 2009 7:22 am

Added the two but with ??? for resource description, and "unknown" for level for the Valahorn, should be Master Entertainer.

Sobuno:
Resource description do not read at the schematics pages, is that why we get reports without that piece of text?

/Zimoon

User avatar
Sobuno
Developer
Posts: 2589
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 2:17 am
Contact:

Re: Missing schematics

Post by Sobuno » Thu Apr 02, 2009 2:43 pm

Zimoon wrote:
Khala wrote:Couple of Missing Entertainer Instruments

Name: a Valahorn
Skill: Master Entertainer
Complexity: 11
Schematic Data Size: 1
Resources: 30 units of Wood
15 units of Metal
Requires: Generic Crafting Tool

Please read and update what the text says for each resource slot. They use to read stuff such as "Valving: Metal 15 units" etc.

A Collections reward from the Instrumental Music collection.
Name: Flanged Jessoon
Complexity: 11
Schematic Data Size: 1
Resources: 30 units of Wood
15 units of Metal
Requires: Generic Crafting Tool
Anyone may obtain, learn the schematic, craft and play the Flanged Jessoon.
Only Entertainers may craft the Flanged Jessoon in colour.
The Schematic is unlimited use, but the crafted Flanged Jessoons are NO TRADE.
Sobuno, is it so that the "Master" levels each profession class is missing? Or do I still need more coffee?

/Zimoon
Nah, some are missing as it has just been me adding schematics untill recently. Added Entertainer Mastery VI (90) now

User avatar
Sobuno
Developer
Posts: 2589
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 2:17 am
Contact:

Re: Missing schematics

Post by Sobuno » Thu Apr 02, 2009 3:08 pm

Zimoon wrote: Sobuno:
Resource description do not read at the schematics pages, is that why we get reports without that piece of text?
I don't think I understand

Also, I misread the post at first so now the schematic description (if any) can be seen on the View Schematic page: http://www.swgcraft.co.uk/dev/viewschem ... p?schem=78

They can also be edited at the Edit Schematic page

User avatar
Zimoon
Forum Moderator
Posts: 4817
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 6:55 am
Location: Stockholm, SE
Contact:

Re: Missing schematics

Post by Zimoon » Thu Apr 02, 2009 6:12 pm

Oooh, I mean "description" as in, using your example:
Milk: Milk 10 units
Protein Fortifier: Meat 5 units

I guess all components have similar text in the schematics as well. Lets see:
http://swg.allakhazam.com/images/schema ... t15240.jpg
http://swg.allakhazam.com/images/schema ... t15306.jpg
This is an old image but mainly it is the same. Resources and components have a minimal text about its purpose, sometimes the same ro almost the same as the item itself.

For resources the text is already there, you see it at the edit page under "Description". It is not there for components though.

I don't know if it should be there or not. For completeness maybe. Do not sweat it.

But the word "requires" adds nothing to the understanding, a plain colon is enough for me ;)

/Zimoon

Ehtyx
Novice Crafter
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2009 6:13 pm

Re: Missing schematics

Post by Ehtyx » Thu Apr 02, 2009 6:15 pm

Vedauwoo wrote:Missing Schems: RIS Armour appearance for:

Chest
Helmet
Legs
Bicep Left
Bicep Right
Bracer Right
Bracer Left
Gloves
Boots.

Also missing schems for:

RIS segment

- I have added the R.I.S. . however was getting some trouble when trying to create a armor powerbit, its the same as weapon power bit but then for armour, It is optionally use in creation of any armour chest piece.

- also the R.I.S. Segment requires some looted items which i added in the note.
Perhaps a good thing to check these all out since it was my first try :-)

User avatar
Zimoon
Forum Moderator
Posts: 4817
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 6:55 am
Location: Stockholm, SE
Contact:

Re: Missing schematics

Post by Zimoon » Thu Apr 02, 2009 8:19 pm

Ehtyx wrote:
Vedauwoo wrote:Missing Schems: RIS Armour appearance for:

Chest
Helmet
Legs
Bicep Left
Bicep Right
Bracer Right
Bracer Left
Gloves
Boots.

Also missing schems for:

RIS segment

- I have added the R.I.S. . however was getting some trouble when trying to create a armor powerbit, its the same as weapon power bit but then for armour, It is optionally use in creation of any armour chest piece.

- also the R.I.S. Segment requires some looted items which i added in the note.
Perhaps a good thing to check these all out since it was my first try :-)
I wonder if you for the powerbits should enter them as "items" as described in http://www.swgcraft.co.uk/forums/viewto ... =18&t=1599, a bit town. One item each then.

/Zimoon

Khala
Novice Crafter
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2008 7:51 am

Re: Missing schematics

Post by Khala » Fri Apr 03, 2009 12:27 am

Zimoon wrote:
Khala wrote:Couple of Missing Entertainer Instruments

Name: a Valahorn
Skill: Master Entertainer
Complexity: 11
Schematic Data Size: 1
Resources: Frame: 30 units of Wood
Valving: 15 units of Metal
Requires: Generic Crafting Tool

Please read and update what the text says for each resource slot. They use to read stuff such as "Valving: Metal 15 units" etc.

A Collections reward from the Instrumental Music collection.
Name: Flanged Jessoon
Complexity: 11
Schematic Data Size: 1
Resources: Frame: 30 units of Wood
Valving: 15 units of Metal
Requires: Generic Crafting Tool
Anyone may obtain, learn the schematic, craft and play the Flanged Jessoon.
Only Entertainers may craft the Flanged Jessoon in colour.
The Schematic is unlimited use, but the crafted Flanged Jessoons are NO TRADE.
/Zimoon
Also...

Name: Prop Metal Fan (Right)
Complexity: 7
Schematic Data Size: 1
Resources: Blade: 20 units of Metal
Hilt: 10 units of Metal
Grip: 5 units of Hide
Description: A dancing prop made to be held in the right hand. Keep in mind you cannot hold a dancing prop in both hands unless you have enough skill.
Image

Name: Prop Metal Fan (Left)
Complexity: 7
Schematic Data Size: 1
Resources: Blade: 20 units of Metal
Hilt: 10 units of Metal
Grip: 5 units of Hide
Description: A dancing prop made to be held in the left hand. Keep in mind you cannot hold a dancing prop in both hands unless you have enough skill.

The Schematic is a collection reward.
The Schematic is unlimited use, but the crafted Prop Metal Fan (Left) is NO TRADE.

Image

Ehtyx
Novice Crafter
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2009 6:13 pm

Re: Missing schematics

Post by Ehtyx » Fri Apr 03, 2009 1:01 pm

Zimoon wrote:
Ehtyx wrote:
Vedauwoo wrote:Missing Schems: RIS Armour appearance for:

Chest
Helmet
Legs
Bicep Left
Bicep Right
Bracer Right
Bracer Left
Gloves
Boots.

Also missing schems for:

RIS segment

- I have added the R.I.S. . however was getting some trouble when trying to create a armor powerbit, its the same as weapon power bit but then for armour, It is optionally use in creation of any armour chest piece.

- also the R.I.S. Segment requires some looted items which i added in the note.
Perhaps a good thing to check these all out since it was my first try :-)
I wonder if you for the powerbits should enter them as "items" as described in http://www.swgcraft.co.uk/forums/viewto ... =18&t=1599, a bit town. One item each then.

/Zimoon
No, i think not, the items required are already in the database (under weapon powerbit), but the armor powerbit is actually a similar schematic that can be make and they are optionally added to an armor chest piece (any armor chestpiece). It uses an powerbit and a modifier bit and these are items(looted/reverse engeneered), yes.

The weapon powerbit, which i duplicated to make the armor powerbit is in a different category (subcategory of weapon), and i can't seem to find/create the right category for the armor powerbit. the thing is they both use the same resources (powerbit & modifierbit) and both are learned from Munition Mastery II. But the armor powerbit is not a subcategory of weapon :)
Image

User avatar
Zimoon
Forum Moderator
Posts: 4817
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 6:55 am
Location: Stockholm, SE
Contact:

Re: Missing schematics

Post by Zimoon » Mon Apr 13, 2009 1:27 pm

Two duplicate schematics that I renamed to DELETE...

User avatar
Sobuno
Developer
Posts: 2589
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 2:17 am
Contact:

Re: Missing schematics

Post by Sobuno » Tue Apr 14, 2009 4:37 pm

Zimoon wrote:Two duplicate schematics that I renamed to DELETE...
Deleted

Imperial Outpost
Apprentice Crafter
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Jul 02, 2008 9:33 am

Re: Missing schematics

Post by Imperial Outpost » Tue Apr 14, 2009 7:23 pm

The new Rustic furniture line currently on TC...

Image Image Image Image Image

UPDATE: The Chair, Armoire, Loveseat and Couch have had their schematics altered - I will try to get new screenies tonight.
Last edited by Imperial Outpost on Wed Apr 15, 2009 8:32 am, edited 3 times in total.

User avatar
Zimoon
Forum Moderator
Posts: 4817
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 6:55 am
Location: Stockholm, SE
Contact:

Re: Missing schematics

Post by Zimoon » Tue Apr 14, 2009 7:47 pm

Looking cool :D

Are you adding them to the schematics database too?




/target Zimoon
/packOffToCoding

Imperial Outpost
Apprentice Crafter
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Jul 02, 2008 9:33 am

Re: Missing schematics

Post by Imperial Outpost » Tue Apr 14, 2009 8:01 pm

I will give it a shot. Was trying to get everything done tonight, but I ran out of time. I'll stick them on tomorrow - I can always update them later if anything shifts between TC and live.

EDIT: I've added the Rustic Armoire. If someone could take a look and okay it, I'll add in the rest ASAP...

User avatar
Sobuno
Developer
Posts: 2589
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 2:17 am
Contact:

Re: Missing schematics

Post by Sobuno » Tue Apr 14, 2009 8:11 pm

Imperial Outpost wrote:EDIT: I've added the Rustic Armoire. If someone could take a look and okay it, I'll add in the rest ASAP...
Seems perfect

User avatar
Zimoon
Forum Moderator
Posts: 4817
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 6:55 am
Location: Stockholm, SE
Contact:

Re: Missing schematics

Post by Zimoon » Tue Apr 14, 2009 8:27 pm

Imperial Outpost wrote:I will give it a shot. Was trying to get everything done tonight, but I ran out of time. I'll stick them on tomorrow - I can always update them later if anything shifts between TC and live.

EDIT: I've added the Rustic Armoire. If someone could take a look and okay it, I'll add in the rest ASAP...
Looks perfect to me :)
Plenty of time, it's just on TC so ...
Good night folks, bed seems tempting now 8)
/Z

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests