"Used In" link for named resources?

Submit ideas and suggestions on how we display, catalogue and export the resources.

Moderator: Forum Moderator

Post Reply
genmac512
Novice Crafter
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 5:50 pm

"Used In" link for named resources?

Post by genmac512 » Wed Mar 19, 2008 9:52 pm

I would like to suggest a feature, if it could be implemented - how about a link that says "Used In" for named resources - eg, if Polonium Iron is called for by name in a schematic(s), clicking the "Used In" link would list those schematic(s). As I only have one type of crafter (and don't plan to add multiple accounts just to have more), this would easily be one of the best features I could think of, as it would help a lot when determining whether or not to harvest resources.

Sobuno
Developer
Posts: 2589
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 2:17 am
Contact:

Re: "Used In" link for named resources?

Post by Sobuno » Wed Mar 19, 2008 10:06 pm


Zimoon
Forum Moderator
Posts: 4817
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 6:55 am
Location: Stockholm, SE
Contact:

Re: "Used In" link for named resources?

Post by Zimoon » Wed Mar 19, 2008 10:41 pm

Test out the different links in the following resource entry read at the "Current Resources" for Starsider :)

Ewamiris, High Grade Polymetric Radioactive

I think it is the second link you are looking for, right? Unfortunately this resource is not specifically called for in any schematic, but probably some of its parent classes.

Each and every entry has such a link. And then the link Sobuno provided will have you set up, right?

/Zimoon

SpaceyDaFrog
Novice Crafter
Posts: 44
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2007 9:45 pm

Re: "Used In" link for named resources?

Post by SpaceyDaFrog » Thu Mar 20, 2008 1:28 pm

High Grade Polymetric Radioactive is called for in a couple of the optional components for Shipwright stuff.

I.E. Reactor Overcharger - Mark V
Okopte Jagerman - Structure Trader

Sobuno
Developer
Posts: 2589
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 2:17 am
Contact:

Re: "Used In" link for named resources?

Post by Sobuno » Thu Mar 20, 2008 2:05 pm

Hmm, yeah, something's wrong about the resource usage page

Zimoon
Forum Moderator
Posts: 4817
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 6:55 am
Location: Stockholm, SE
Contact:

Re: "Used In" link for named resources?

Post by Zimoon » Thu Mar 20, 2008 2:08 pm

SpaceyDaFrog wrote:High Grade Polymetric Radioactive is called for in a couple of the optional components for Shipwright stuff.

I.E. Reactor Overcharger - Mark V
Are these schematics listed here at SWGCraft or is it missing? Or possibly wrong?

I would welcome any suggestions for missing schematics and/or rectifications. Probably they should be posted in the thread Schematics Discussion.

Cheers

/Zimoon

Zimoon
Forum Moderator
Posts: 4817
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 6:55 am
Location: Stockholm, SE
Contact:

Re: "Used In" link for named resources?

Post by Zimoon » Thu Mar 20, 2008 2:10 pm

Sobuno wrote:Hmm, yeah, something's wrong about the resource usage page
Uuhhmm, yes, you are right :shock:

How come, you never do mistakes Sobuno? :P

/Z

Sobuno
Developer
Posts: 2589
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 2:17 am
Contact:

Re: "Used In" link for named resources?

Post by Sobuno » Thu Mar 20, 2008 2:12 pm

Well, there are schematics associated with that resource type, just have to go to another resource type and back again and it'll show

Sobuno
Developer
Posts: 2589
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 2:17 am
Contact:

Re: "Used In" link for named resources?

Post by Sobuno » Thu Mar 20, 2008 2:25 pm

Put in a temporary fix - Expertise granted schematics will not be shown

Sobuno
Developer
Posts: 2589
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 2:17 am
Contact:

Re: "Used In" link for named resources?

Post by Sobuno » Thu Mar 20, 2008 3:32 pm

Expertise-granted schematics should now be showing once again

Let me know if you encounter any bugs

Zimoon
Forum Moderator
Posts: 4817
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 6:55 am
Location: Stockholm, SE
Contact:

Re: "Used In" link for named resources?

Post by Zimoon » Thu Mar 20, 2008 3:59 pm

Sobuno wrote:Expertise-granted schematics should now be showing once again

Let me know if you encounter any bugs
No-no, I just want to say "GOOD JOB" Sobuno :D


/Zimoon

genmac512
Novice Crafter
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 5:50 pm

Re: "Used In" link for named resources?

Post by genmac512 » Thu Mar 20, 2008 9:14 pm

I'm sorry, I totally never noticed you could do that - thanks, that is awesome!

Zimoon
Forum Moderator
Posts: 4817
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 6:55 am
Location: Stockholm, SE
Contact:

Re: "Used In" link for named resources?

Post by Zimoon » Thu Mar 20, 2008 9:21 pm

genmac512 wrote:I'm sorry, I totally never noticed you could do that - thanks, that is awesome!
But it was really great you lifted the question since as a spin-off Sobuno fixed a bug :P

And I forgot a warm welcome hug yesterday :D

/Z

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest