the correct schematic for Large Naboo House?

Ask & answer questions, submit ideas or post guides on the Architect Expertise.

Moderators: Savacc, Crafting Forum Moderators, Forum Moderator

Locked
anywind
Novice Crafter
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jan 10, 2009 12:11 pm
Location: Denmark

the correct schematic for Large Naboo House?

Post by anywind » Sat Jan 10, 2009 1:24 pm

Hiya all :)

Sorry to ask such a specific and noobish question in the forums, however I am quite a noob (played SWG for 3 weeks now).

I am so so SO keen on making a Large Naboo House, and I started a structural crafter to make my own house.
Now being level 48, and having harvested all needed materials and stored them in a seperate backpack,
I want to start making the parts and searched the internet for information on the lvl 66 schematic...

I found 3 DIFFERENT schematics for the house :(
And ofcourse I am now in doubt what to believe.

Will anyone tell me if the schematic on swgcraft are correct?
http://www.swgcraft.co.uk/dev/viewschem ... schem=1006

If it is correct, will someone tell me if the "Wall Modules" have to be similar or identical?
If it is incorrect, I would really appreciate if one would post the correct schematic to me here.

Best Regards
Aangua of Bloodfin
~~~~~~~~~~
Weeee soon owning a big... huge house, I am so thrilled - and so looking forward to it :)

atox
Apprentice Crafter
Posts: 76
Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2008 7:02 pm
Location: Tallahassee, FL
Contact:

Re: the correct schematic for Large Naboo House?

Post by atox » Sat Jan 10, 2009 2:03 pm

my schematic says 10 "simillar" wall module units

anywind
Novice Crafter
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jan 10, 2009 12:11 pm
Location: Denmark

Re: the correct schematic for Large Naboo House?

Post by anywind » Sat Jan 10, 2009 2:08 pm

Thank you so much Atox!

:) A

atox
Apprentice Crafter
Posts: 76
Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2008 7:02 pm
Location: Tallahassee, FL
Contact:

Re: the correct schematic for Large Naboo House?

Post by atox » Sat Jan 10, 2009 2:17 pm

1500 metal
2500 low grade ore
400 low grade ore
10 similar wall module units
1 power core unit
2 "identical" structure storage modules

hope this is what you needed.

User avatar
Savacc
Architect & Shipwright Forum Moderator
Posts: 1211
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 9:45 pm
Location: Central Oregon

Re: the correct schematic for Large Naboo House?

Post by Savacc » Sat Jan 10, 2009 8:34 pm

Im 99% sure the info here is correct, though I didnt enter it.
You do know that Structures Traders can not make the Energy Distributor and Control Unit to make the Power Core? Engineer Traders Make them.

Sobuno
Developer
Posts: 2589
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 2:17 am
Contact:

Re: the correct schematic for Large Naboo House?

Post by Sobuno » Sat Jan 10, 2009 9:59 pm

Savacc wrote:Im 99% sure the info here is correct, though I didnt enter it.
Nah, the similar part was missing, added it after I saw this topic :)

I assume the other Large houses should be changed too?

-Sobuno

User avatar
Savacc
Architect & Shipwright Forum Moderator
Posts: 1211
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 9:45 pm
Location: Central Oregon

Re: the correct schematic for Large Naboo House?

Post by Savacc » Sat Jan 10, 2009 11:55 pm

Sobuno wrote:
Savacc wrote:Im 99% sure the info here is correct, though I didnt enter it.
Nah, the similar part was missing, added it after I saw this topic :)

I assume the other Large houses should be changed too?

-Sobuno
any schematic calling for walls or structure modules should read "simular" walls and "simular" structure modules. :D

Ibaum
Apprentice Crafter
Posts: 76
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2008 8:57 am
Location: Sunny Malibu, CA

Re: the correct schematic for Large Naboo House?

Post by Ibaum » Sun Jan 11, 2009 12:38 am

Savacc wrote:
Sobuno wrote:
Savacc wrote:Im 99% sure the info here is correct, though I didnt enter it.
Nah, the similar part was missing, added it after I saw this topic :)

I assume the other Large houses should be changed too?

-Sobuno
any schematic calling for walls or structure modules should read "simular" walls and "simular" structure modules. :D
But identical structural storage modules.
/Ibaum

User avatar
Savacc
Architect & Shipwright Forum Moderator
Posts: 1211
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 9:45 pm
Location: Central Oregon

Re: the correct schematic for Large Naboo House?

Post by Savacc » Sun Jan 11, 2009 1:06 am

Ibaum wrote:
Savacc wrote:any schematic calling for walls or structure modules should read "simular" walls and "simular" structure modules. :D
But identical structural storage modules.
Correct

Sobuno
Developer
Posts: 2589
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 2:17 am
Contact:

Re: the correct schematic for Large Naboo House?

Post by Sobuno » Sun Jan 11, 2009 1:11 pm

Savacc wrote:
Ibaum wrote:
Savacc wrote:any schematic calling for walls or structure modules should read "simular" walls and "simular" structure modules. :D
But identical structural storage modules.
Correct
Does this apply to both "Structure Storage Module" and "Small Structure Storage Module"?

Other than that, changed it all to what you said (Except for places where the amount is only 1, as it wouldn't make sense to have 1 similar/identical ItemNameHere)

Zimoon
Forum Moderator
Posts: 4817
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 6:55 am
Location: Stockholm, SE
Contact:

Re: the correct schematic for Large Naboo House?

Post by Zimoon » Sun Jan 11, 2009 1:45 pm

Sobuno wrote:... where the amount is only 1, as it wouldn't make sense to have 1 similar/identical ItemNameHere)
Cannot reply to your question right away but I will, over time, go through all schematics and verify their correctness. We may all do that and add comments to the comment field such as "verified Jan 11, 2009".

However, a comment on the quote: Even in the case only one is asked for it is still so that as soon as you make a manufacture schematic it is uttermost critical not to mix up the phrases. The rules is: "Unless similar is mentioned they must all be identical".

While hand crafting it is no difference, that is true, but it is the same draft schematic that is used for making a manufacturing schematic and then it is critical to know the difference.

Or did I break into an open door here? ;)

/Zimoon

Sobuno
Developer
Posts: 2589
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 2:17 am
Contact:

Re: the correct schematic for Large Naboo House?

Post by Sobuno » Sun Jan 11, 2009 4:54 pm

No, I am just confused now... So it would make sense to have "1 similar ItemNameHere"?

Zimoon
Forum Moderator
Posts: 4817
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 6:55 am
Location: Stockholm, SE
Contact:

Re: the correct schematic for Large Naboo House?

Post by Zimoon » Sun Jan 11, 2009 7:43 pm

Only if the schematic says so otherwise don't say anything, neither identical nor similar. Which automagically means identical while for a manufacture schematic.

Which particular items are we discussing?

Wall Modules say similar structure modules.
The large houses, all houses I believe, call for similar wall modules.
The large houses call for 2 identical storage modules.

I lost track of what was asked for here :D

/Zimoon

User avatar
Savacc
Architect & Shipwright Forum Moderator
Posts: 1211
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 9:45 pm
Location: Central Oregon

Re: the correct schematic for Large Naboo House?

Post by Savacc » Sun Jan 11, 2009 9:06 pm

No there is nothing that calls for one "simular" subcomponant, as far as I know. However, if a schematic did, it would be important to know when you make a factory schematic.

Identical means you must use the same factory run, serial numbered subcomponants.
Simular means you can use any subcomponat wether the serial numbers match or not.
When you make a factory schematic, unless the original schematic called for "simular", all the subcomponats, even if there was only one, need to be "identical".

Fortunately there are very few scematics that call for "simular" subcomponats. The only ones I know of are: Walls, Houses, Factories, Harvesters, Crafting Stations and Incubators. So "identical" can be thought as the rule, and "simular" the exception.

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests