Grinding Architect

Ask & answer questions, submit ideas or post guides on the Architect Expertise.

Moderators: Savacc, Crafting Forum Moderators, Forum Moderator

Raanfalle
Novice Crafter

Grinding Architect

Post by Raanfalle » Tue Jun 10, 2008 10:51 am

As an experienced Architect I repeatedly see new people coming into the profession asking what should they grind to become a Master Architect. At one time Gungan Heads were the structure to grind and now...I'm not sure what is best (mainly because I never used this method for grinding) but for those that have little money and limited resources I suggest grinding Structure Modules.

Now, I know a lot of you would disagree, thinking that this is impractical, and maybe it is for someone with a lot of funds to back them up and/or a lot of resources readily available but for someone new, grinding Structure Modules only requires 200 Ore and 50 Metal of any type for each Module. That is only 2 resources and 20 harvesters to obtain them with if you use both your main and alternate character slots. This combined with the fact that you can grind using The Ultimate Crafting Macro (See the Architect FAQ post) which makes the job much easier.

Down Side: Yeah Yeah...I know when you reach level 50+ each Structure Module will only give you a tiny experience gain and it takes like 80 Structure Modules to gain one level at the end.