Consummables review

Ask & answer questions, submit ideas or post guides on the Beast Mastery Expertise.

Moderators: Crafting Forum Moderators, Forum Moderator

Paria
Apprentice Crafter

Consummables review

Post by Paria » Tue Oct 06, 2009 9:56 am

I am brand new in BM craft and need advice from elder BM.
The hardware that I crafted is maxed but consummables are not:

Extractors
. Purity 2.9
. Mutagen 2.9

Tray
. Purity 2.72
. Mutagen 2.81

Canister
. Purity 2.79
. Mutagen 2.88

Capsule
. Purity 2.81
. Mutagen 2.75

Do you think that these will be enough to have a decent bio-lab?
Thanks for your help :D

redwhitenblue
Apprentice Crafter

Re: Consummables review

Post by redwhitenblue » Fri Oct 09, 2009 2:55 pm

Is it really possible to have that high of both purity and mutagen? Or are those the numbers from two different sets of components? If that is really what you have I think you will have an excellent lab, escpecially for trying for mutations. While I have not gotten anything but stat mutations I have been told that you don't need 20 point hydros since the process of mutating gives a two point bonus to each of the 6 lines. All of my components are 2.9-2.8 in purity and barely into the positive on mutagen since I didn't have suits when I first made my components and I go straight for 20 point hydros since I don't plan on mutating any pets any time soon.
Akhor Slaga, Architect; Akihawa Aceric, Chef
Catalina Market, Rori, Flurry
1548, 75, -5884

Paria
Apprentice Crafter

Post by Paria » Sat Oct 10, 2009 11:27 am

Those numbers are for different sets of components, sorry for the confusion.
My crafters had only 11 exp. points (12 for the WS).

We are working with two friends now to have 13 points for each crafter, we are very interested in BM crafting.
The new components will have the same strength in their major (purity or mutagen) but will be slightly positive in their minor (mutagen or purity).