Question on Core Mods

Ask & answer questions, submit ideas or post guides on the Weaponsmith Expertise.

Moderators: Crafting Forum Moderators, Forum Moderator

Olgoat
Novice Crafter

Question on Core Mods

Post by Olgoat » Tue Oct 27, 2009 2:08 pm

Hiya all. I'm fairly new to the whole crafting proffession and was curious on adding in mods in the crafting process (i.e weapons and chest plates). I know that experimentation modifications will not fit during this process but what about Devastation mods? On my combat side I am re-visiting Commando and looking at redoing a suit and weapons for him to compliment the profession more. On Bloodfin the economy is way out of proportion (IMHO) and before I go spending credits, and a lot at that, I'd like to know if I need to get enough for my chest plate and weapons outside of SEA's. As it stands now I need at a minimum of 7 devastation mods just for SEA's. If these mods can go into the cores, then I'll need 14 lol.

By the way, WHAT A GREAT SITE!!!

fridge33sam
Intermediate Crafter

Re: Question on Core Mods

Post by fridge33sam » Tue Oct 27, 2009 8:19 pm

Welcome to the Forums! Well, the REAL ones anyway!

Being a Commando myself, I know the Devastation SEAs are out of whack simply because of the rarity of components to make so they are horribly over priced! However, I'm not sure that you can put them in chestplate cores, I think you can add the extra core to a modded weapon, but nothing else.

I could be wrong, my trader is a Chef Extraordinaire! :mrgreen:
Iron Chef Slakkarr CEO, Fishboi Industries

Guild Joker Nagurra CFO, Wookhunter Enterprises

All Vendors located in Ft Revolt, 800 Meters from the Rebel Outpost on Rori, Flurry Server.

Josh02886
Novice Crafter

Post by Josh02886 » Sun Oct 17, 2010 8:38 am

Am I reading this right? I honestly don't think that I am. It sounds like he's saying that I can cook a bit in twice? If this is correct can someone please explain?