New to Droid Engineering Question

Ask & answer questions, submit ideas or post guides on the Droid Engineer Expertise.

Moderators: Crafting Forum Moderators, Forum Moderator

Locked
Obelawe
Novice Crafter
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Dec 20, 2009 5:08 am

New to Droid Engineering Question

Post by Obelawe » Sun Dec 20, 2009 5:51 am

hi guys im new here great to be her eon the site any way i get to the point i have made some droids but made first droideka lvl 74 i cant seem to get the lvl right how to plan to mka e a droid lvl like if i wanted a droideka lvl 90 and droideka lvl 80 or even a droideka lvl 50 i hope you guys know what i mean
Last edited by Zimoon on Sun Dec 20, 2009 5:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Split this topic to avoid necroing the other thread

User avatar
Zbignew
Intermediate Crafter
Posts: 150
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2007 3:45 am
Location: Serenity Farm

Re: New to Droid Engineering Question

Post by Zbignew » Sun Dec 20, 2009 2:29 pm

Welcome Obelawe, and welcome to the wonderfully complicated world of DE. Here's a link that should get you on track.
http://forums.station.sony.com/swg/post ... _id=979820
You will need to make up combat modules of varying combat levels to mix and match to get the exact level you need but it's not too bad to do. Good luck and don't forget to craft some survey droids and load up SWGaide and contribute here, help is always welcome.

Zbig
Proji--------------------------Syotr
Wannabe Droid Engineer-- Wannabe Ranger

User avatar
Zimoon
Forum Moderator
Posts: 4817
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 6:55 am
Location: Stockholm, SE
Contact:

Re: New to Droid Engineering Question

Post by Zimoon » Sun Dec 20, 2009 5:43 pm

Just wanted to say welcome around Obelawe :D

/Zimoon

Obelawe
Novice Crafter
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Dec 20, 2009 5:08 am

Re: New to Droid Engineering Question

Post by Obelawe » Fri Dec 25, 2009 5:16 pm

hi thank you guys for the welcome merry xmas to you guys and every one else on the forum

ok have question regarding crafting droid ok

if i use a R3 and make 6 wepons crafting mods then add them to genral & combat cluster
it give me MQ 58 each so with both its 116 MQ is the cap for crafting on droid mods 45? becouse
i have made couple already for own use

and is it better to do the same to miner droid to have a sampling power of 58?

once again mery xmas to all and to all a good night

Feralmonkey
Artisan Forum Moderator
Posts: 170
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2007 2:51 am
Location: Oklahoma

Re: New to Droid Engineering Question

Post by Feralmonkey » Fri Dec 25, 2009 9:23 pm

I am a bit confused, are you talking about adding Crafting Stations to the droid or harvesting modules?

If it is the Crafting Stations it is my understanding that quality doesn't matter for the finished product, so putting 6 weapon stations in won't be more effective then 1 weapon crafting station.
Kerrimumykamm Former Master Jedi Ahazi
Feralmonkey Former Master Domestics Ahazi

Feralmonkey play tester of Basilisk on the EMU
Feralmonkey Master Rifles but doing the Hologrind on Exile of the EMU

I helped uncover the Stormtubber plot with Eevaa

Obelawe
Novice Crafter
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Dec 20, 2009 5:08 am

Re: New to Droid Engineering Question

Post by Obelawe » Mon Dec 28, 2009 2:36 pm

ok realy is there a cap for the weapon crafting station mods for the droids?

User avatar
Zimoon
Forum Moderator
Posts: 4817
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 6:55 am
Location: Stockholm, SE
Contact:

Re: New to Droid Engineering Question

Post by Zimoon » Mon Dec 28, 2009 3:35 pm

No, there is not. Any quality will do just fine. The droids rating is undefined. This is a quote from Beginners Guide for Traders:
Droids featured with crafting modules act as mobile Private Crafting Stations to their owners. Their rating is NUL, but quite a few crafters feel that droids act as level 30 stations.
Greetings
/Zimoon

Obelawe
Novice Crafter
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Dec 20, 2009 5:08 am

Re: New to Droid Engineering Question

Post by Obelawe » Mon Dec 28, 2009 10:53 pm

thank you very much zim i just thought it might be same as miner droid as in sampling power if you know what i mean

User avatar
Zimoon
Forum Moderator
Posts: 4817
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 6:55 am
Location: Stockholm, SE
Contact:

Re: New to Droid Engineering Question

Post by Zimoon » Tue Dec 29, 2009 12:31 am

Obelawe wrote:thank you very much zim i just thought it might be same as miner droid as in sampling power if you know what i mean
Yes I understand. In fact, so many DE components have experimental lines but they are never used for anything, its really hard to tell the difference beforehand.

I have a vague memory of a list somewhere in this forum, or was it a nice image, with the components. But I don't recall if it sifted bulk from HQ.

Greetings
/Zimoon

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests